On the first day of school.

My new job took some getting used to, but I just now managed to pull the slips of scrap paper I’ve been saving with quotes on them out of my drawer and start posting them online. Stay tuned for more, y’all.

“Yo, Miss, you went here?”
“Yes, I did.”
“So, like, this is your second first day of school?”
“Noooo, it’s like my 22nd first day of school. My fifth here.”
“Oh. That’s a lot of days.”
“Yes, yes, it is.”
“Do they get better?”
“Well-“
“Nevermind, Miss. That’s a rhetorical question. I know they’re always going to be an eternity of damning hellfire up your butt.”

 

I wish I made that up. I really do.

Leave a Reply

