On vandalism.

<I come back to the class from lunch.>
“Miss, you look confused.”
“No, I mean, I’m not confused, just curious.”
“ABOUT?”
“Which one of my students wrote Anaconda lyrics on the toilet paper dispenser.”
<Five girls and one boy answer> “Me!” “It was me!” …and so forth…
<We all give the guy a weird look, and I shake it off.>
“You guys know I have to write you a detention for that, right?”
<Loudest girl> “Oh, it totally wasn’t me, then, Miss.” <The other girls agree.>
<I look at the boy-student.>
“It was still me. Wanna hear me sing it? I know it by heart.”
“NO!”
<Rest of class> “YES!”

Leave a Reply

