On musicians & race.

<Students come in to tutoring arguing good-naturedly.>
“You’re like- a fake Mexican because you like his English better than his Spanish.”
“Girl, shut up. I liked Prince Royce way before you, so I don’t know what you’re talking about.”
“Mmmm, I don’t know, I mean, I like ‘Stuck on a Feeling,’ but ‘Me Encanta’ is hard to beat, even if it’s a totally different sound, you know?”
“Miss – you know Prince Royce?”
“OH MY GOD. You’re a fake Mexican and she’s a fake white lady!”

<Side note: I used this as inspiration for my grammar warm up sentences tomorrow. Hopefully this will inspire more quotes.>

Leave a Reply

