On song choice.

<I put on Scott Bradlee and the Postmodern Jukebox during independent reading time for background music.>
“Miss, why can’t we listen to something good?”
“We are listening to something good.”
“This is not as good as ‘Get Low.'”
“That song came out when I was in high school.”
“Are you saying you know all the words or something?”
“I’m saying that when I’m trying to get my dogs in the house, I say, [in rhythm]’Ah, Skeet Skeet Skeet Skeet Skeet Skeet.'”
“WHY DO YOU RUIN EVERYTHING I LIKE?!?”
“It’s my job. Now hush and read.”

(This happening is more legit if you know that I have a dog named Skeeter. And if you know they radio edit of ‘Get Low.’)

Leave a Reply

