On reasons they appreciate me.

<This week was Teacher Appreciation week, and while it was pretty hectic, my students gave me quite a few notes. These are some of my favorite quotes from them.>

“I only do my work because I didn’t want to disappoint you, which is kinda cool even though it’s not the best thing about me.”

“I’ve never had a teacher who encouraged us the entire year until now.”

“Honestly, you FAM.”

“Sometimes, I feel like I’m worthless but then I come to your class, and you make me feel like I can do way more things even when you’re mad at me, or maybe because you’re mad, I don’t know…”

“…and thanks for not having an ugly classroom.”

“Thanks for dealing with me this year.”

“Miss, you the REAL OT.”

“Remember, do unto others as you want them to do unto you, so I want a letter about how awesome I am in return.”

“I am so glad I got to spend this amazing year with you. And that you got to spend it with me because I’m the coolest.”

“Thank you for understanding me and believing in me because I don’t have that many people that believes in me!”

“Thank you for offering us students an innovative, interactive, and entertaining way to take in academic content.”

“Thanks for not getting mad at me, because I know I can get pretty annoying.”

“You the real MVP!”
<That one came with swag – see below.>

Photo May 08, 4 42 02 PM

Leave a Reply

