On a hip alternative to our lesson plan.

“Look, guys, I’m really tired and it’s the last period of the day, so let’s just take care of business and gear up for Halloween, okay?”
“Or….we could just watch Netflix.”
“And chill.”
“Guys, I’m not so old that I don’t know what that means.”
“English and chill?”
“You’re making me feel uncomfortable. I know you’re trying to be funny, but you’re making me uncomfortable. We’re going to work.”
“ENGLISH AND CHILL!”
“No. Just…no.”
“Miss, maybe HE’S not old enough to know what that means.”
“Nah, I’m just smooth enough to know that English and chill is what smart women want, right Miss?”
“I’m going to pretend like that doesn’t give me all kinds of creeps and just say that we’re going to write our final drafts today. Good with everyone?
<all the girls> “YES.”

Leave a Reply

