On budgeting.

<I encourage a student, relentlessly, to focus on his work.>
“Seriously Miss, could you just let me chill?”
“I could, but where would that get you in life? Chilling will not get you into college. Working hard gets you into college. Trying gets you into college. So how about we just try this question out-“
“OH MY GOD, MISS, YOU ARE TOO MUCH.”
“Oh, I’m not that mu-“
“YES, SERIOUSLY, I CANNOT AFFORD YOU.”
“That’s probably true.”
“Just…stop. Stop. You’re too expensive. Just stop.”

Leave a Reply

