On me saving them.

<Student comes in singing along with headphones.>
“I – was the knight in shining armor to your movie, so put your lips on mine and love the aftertaste. Now – I’m a ghost, I call your name, you look right through me -“
“DO NOT SING THE NEXT LINE OF THAT SONG.”
“Wha- Miss. I’m listening to the radio version, not the regular one, there’s nothing bad.”
“Ohhhh, okay. I just didn’t want you to ruin your dating life for the next four years.”
<Thinks, with a confused look for a minute.>
“OHHHHHHHHHHHHHH, MIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIISSSS, what if I HAD sung the original words? No girl would come near me!”
<Immediately gives me a huge bear hug.>
“THANK YOU FOR SAVING ME, MISS!”

 

For the record, the next line in the unedited, non-radio-edit is: “You’re the reason I’m alone and masturbate.”

Leave a Reply

